Lo sentimos. Esta página sólo está disponible en el idioma que está viendo actualmente.

Sorry. This page is only available in the language you are currently viewing.

Cerrar | Close

Share this page:

Subscribe to Newsletter

* indicates required
Migrants speak out

Justice for George Floyd!

Zooming to the Border for Human Rights

The Impact of Border Wall in Borderland Communities:
Responses and Proposals for Dignity and Self-Determination

Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020
4 PM Pacific / 5 PM Mountain / 6 PM Central / 7 PM Eastern

Download flyer for more info and to register for Zoom Meeting

Tribuno Del Pueblo July 2020 cover

July 2020

Volume 47, Number 4

Download PDF
Cover Story

Rebellion spreads! New awakening!

Marcha de unidad entre afroamericanos y latinos
Nacho González, El Jaranero  |  Issue: July 2020

We are beginning to realize that we can’t depend on our failing political system to fix our problems. We are going to have to do it ourselves.

When we bless the homies

Misael Juárez |  Issue: July 2020

Some homies dream of a better world to organize for peace. It only takes the blessing of opportunities to activate a homie’s psyches to do good work.

Holding on to collective solidarity after the coronavirus

Wendy Feliz and Suzette Brooks Masters, Immigration Impact |  Issue: July 2020

Perhaps this pandemic will inoculate us against the plague of division, othering, and scapegoating that we have been suffering from for far too long.

Yakima Valley: The strike ended but the fight continues

Workers on strike for coronavirus protection
Laura Garcia interviews Edgar Franks, Organizing Director of the Farmworkers Union Familias Unidas por la Justicia.  |  Issue: July 2020

All the striking workers agreed on their demands – protection from the coronavirus, payment for working in dangerous conditions, and no retaliation.

Stop the hypocrisy!

Women on strike for justice for agricultural workers
Gloria Meneses-Sandoval  |  Issue: July 2020

Only now are farmworkers needed when before the pandemic they had been expendable and deportable.

CLOSE

IT TAKES MONEY TO GROW A MOVEMENT

Tribuno del Pueblo Fundraiser

Attacks against migrants in transit, on the border, and in the interior of the United States are increasingly voracious. But the pro-migrant / immigrant movement is also gaining strength.

The Tribuno has been there, in demonstrations, marches and protests to spread the word of this pro-migrant / immigrant movement.

Be part of this movement. Join the cause of: No human being is illegal.

Please make a donation. $5 a month, $10 a month, or what you can for 12 months.

Your donation will help spread the voices of the pro immigrant/migrant movement far and wide to keep pressuring our politicians to adhere to the demands of the people.

To send your donation via PayPal, please visit our Donations Page.

Or send your check / money order by mail to
Tribuno del Pueblo, P.O. Box 3524, Chicago, IL 60654